The Austrian Bishops’ Conference (German: Österreichische Bischofskonferenz) is the official assembly of the Roman Catholic bishops of Austria. It is the supreme authority of the Roman Catholic Church in Austria, established as a formal body under public law in 1849. Its members include the archbishops of Vienna and Salzburg, all diocesan and auxiliary bishops, as well as the abbot of immediate Wettingen-Mehrerau Abbey.

The Episcopal Conference represents the Catholic Church towards the Austrian Federal Government in all matters of legal relationships between church and state and freedom of religion. It is also the supreme ecclesiastical authority in Austria concerning Catholic canon law. The assembly is a member of the Council of the Bishops’ Conferences of Europe (CCEE) and of the Commission of the Bishops’ Conferences of the European Community. It also runs the official Catholic news agency Kathpress.

The current chairman of the Bishop’s Conference is the Vienna archbishop Cardinal Christoph Schönborn.